Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Air Compressor Master Controls to Prevent Control Gap

May 21 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Free

Webinar: Air Compressor Master Controls to Prevent Control Gap

Date: May 21, 2020

Time:

  • USA/Americas 2:00 PM – 03.00 PM EST
  • Europe 08:00 PM CET
  • Asia 03:00 AM CST

On the 21st of May Air Best Practices hosts a webinar in cooperation with VPInstruments and our distributor Tim Dugan, P.E., President and Principal Engineer of Compression Engineering Corporation.

 

VPInstruments’ presentation:

User case: how insertion flow meters combined with compressor controls save energy at a glass factory

  • Content: This glass factory is using more than 20 flow meters for insight into their compressed air consumption. In 2019 a new master controller was installed, whereby the flow meters are connected and used in real-time for the optimum compressor control arrangement. Learn how this factory saves now > $150,000 annually on their compressed air consumption.

 

The Keynote Speaker is Tim Dugan, President and Principal Engineer, Compression Engineering Corporation, also a VPInstruments distributor, Tim will discuss the air compressors’ need to be matched to load effectively and efficiently. He will also review the instability and/or efficiency that can result if the air compressors’ range of variation can’t be matched to the system variation. He will also discuss the problem with control gap and what to do to avoid it.

Subscribe here.

Details

Date:
May 21
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3554880924486978061

Organizers