Distributor events, Distributor News, Featured on homepage, News & articles, Uk

Training: Power Measurement of compressed air systems and other utilities

Gain more insight about the power measurement of compressed air systems, take the test and get your free certificate!

Title: Power Measurement of compressed air systems and other utilities

Date: May 24, 2022

Time: 2 live sessions, select your best suitable time below

Trainer: Chuck Mays

Join us at the live training “Power Measurement of compressed air systems and other utilities” to gain more insight about this topic, take the test and get your free certificate!

This training will be hosted in 2 comparable sessions. Upon your convenience, you can choose to access the applicable training.

1st session:

Europe: 12:00 – 13:15 (Central European Time)

Asia: 18:00 – 19:15 (China Standard Time)

America: 06:00 – 07:15 (Eastern Time)

2nd session:

Europe: 20:00 – 21:15  (Central European Time)

Asia: 02:00 – 03:15  (China Standard Time)

America: 14:00 – 15:15 PM (Eastern Time)

In this live training, our trainer – Chuck Mays will walk you through the following key points:

  • Applications of kW metering
  • Introduction into the power meters of VPInstruments: the VPLog-i series for mobile current measurements and the 3 Phase Power Meter for highly accurate permanent measurements.
  • Selecting if you need a VPLog-I Amp Clamp or a 3 Phase Power Meter for your application?
  • How to calculate which power meter you need and which Current Transformers, including explanation of power factor and cos(phi)
  • Installation tips for your power meter

This is public and free training from VPInstruments. For more free courses and the upcoming training, please click here.