Loading Events

« All Events

VP Energy Summit

October 28 - October 29

Free
Webinar

VP Energy Summit (online)

Date: October 28-29, 2020

 

You are cordially invited to join us during our VP Energy Summit. At this two-day online event, we would like to inspire you with interesting savings cases, information about compressed air audits, and information on projects for monitoring utilities.

Agenda at a glance

You can see details for each presentation further down below

Wednesday, October 28
– The value of metering for Energy Driven Projects and Process Management

Thursday, October 29
– Compressed Air Audits
– Selling and installing projects with multiple instruments

 

The value of metering for Energy Driven Projects and Process Management

Date
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Time
USA/Americas 12 PM EDT
Europe 5 PM CET
Asia 12 AM CST

Lavazza

An inspiring story how Lavazza (manufacturer of coffee products) successfully installed a Metering System with huge savings.

Main take-aways:
– Lavazza’s road map to sustainability
– Details of compressed air & nitrogen metering implementation at Lavazza
– Metering as a process management tool

About the presenter:
The presentation will be given by Kevin Kai Wong, General Manager of Emergent Energy Solutions. This is an Energy Services Company focused around the development and implementation of energy-based projects that leverages available state, utility and grid incentives to increase ROI on sustainability projects. Appropriate Metering, and data integration are critical to industrial facilities as they work to become more efficient while enhancing process management.

 

Compressed Air Audits

Date
Thursday, October 29, 2020

Time
USA/Americas 11 AM EDT
Europe 4 PM CET
Asia 11 PM CST

The term “Compressed Air Audit” is loosely used to name a wide variety of studies, from automated equipment recommendations from equipment manufacturers to purely theoretical engineering analyses.
A valid compressed air audit should be carried out by independent auditors and must include an in-depth analysis of the compressed air demand and supply and consider the main distribution piping as well. It needs to be based on reliable data and expert analysis. The deliverables include the collected data, a system evaluation, opportunities for improvement, a blueprint for a proposed optimized system, comparative financial projections, and a priced action plan to implement it.

Main take-aways:
– Audit types commonly seen in the market
– How to position yourself in the audit market
– Data collection tips
– Instrumentation requirements
– Deliverables – Example

About the presenter:
Mauricio Uribe is a Partner and Senior Auditor at CrowsNest. After finishing his Mechanical Engineering studies at Universidad de los Andes in Colombia, he has worked in Computer-Aided Manufacturing and Medical Engineering research, Financial Management Consulting, and Marketing and Sales at world-leading compressor manufacturers before setting onto Energy Efficiency, Compressed Air Auditing and Compressed Air System Optimizations.

In his 17 years as an auditor, he has carried out over 70 compressed air audits in multiple world-class companies’ installations in the Americas and Europe. He has also supervised of and/or participated in the implementation of several energy efficiency-related projects in Latin America.

 

Selling and installing projects with multiple instruments

Date
Thursday, October 29, 2020

Time
USA/Americas 12 PM EDT
Europe 5 PM CET
Asia 12 AM CST

Projects

The main takeaways of this presentation are:
– Information on projects for monitoring utilities in manufacturing plants like compressed air systems
– What information to collect during the sales/buying phase
– Installation tips for a successful execution

 

Please subscribe here for the presentations you want to join:

If you do not see the subscribe form, click here.

Details

Start:
October 28
End:
October 29
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Organizer